Hyde Park Area Schools Contact Directory

A service of the Hyde Park-Kenwood Community Conference Schools Committee and the HPKCC website, www.hydepark.org.
Help support our work: Join the Conference.
Join the Schools Committee.

This page has the initial draft of our Schools Contacts Directory, which we hope to have in a print or printable version by early 2011. It will include the "actual" authorized contact person(s) and LSC contact for each school and how to reach them.

Detailed contacts and information about Hyde Park area schools is in Schools Directory.
More can be found in Local School Councils, News of and from Schools, Kenwood Academy, School Rankings and Test Scores, and U C and other Charters.
Link to our and other databases of school enrichment programs.
Visit Schools and Schools Committee homepage for links and navigation to all our schools and education pages.

BASED ON UPDATE OF NOV. 29 2016.

School website, clerk contact Address/Phone/Fax LSC/PTA/PAC Mtgs Uniform Contact:
Ariel ElementaryCommunity Academy
Katharine Madkins
1119 E. 46th 60653
(773) 535-1996x7
Meets 3rd Monday of the month at 8AM. lt blue shirts, khaki bottoms Principal: Dr. Linnette Coleman
lacoleman@cps.edu
AP: Dr. Judith K. Shelton jkshelton@aol.com

LSC Co-chairs: Larry Lomax, Chosi Mabina
Andrew Carnegie
www.carnegie.cps.edu
1414 E. 61st St. 60637
(773 534-0530 x8
PAC- Wed. 9-10:30
LSC Meets 2nd Tuesday at 6PM every other month Sep, Nov. etc.
yellow tops, navy blue bots. for 6th, 7th, 8th; powder blue top, navy bottom, no gym shoes Principal: Docilla Pollard
Asst Juanita Stern
LSC Chair: Tina Bey Muhammad
Bret Harte School
Acceshia Hart
1556 E. 56th Street
(773) 535-0870 x5
FAX 773 535-0666
Meets the 2nd Wednesday of the Month in the gym at 5PM white or baby blue tops,Khakhi bots. Principal: Shenethe Parks
sparks@cps.edu
Interim AP Megan Fido
LSC Chair: Darryl Williams
Hyde Park Career Academy
Regina Nicholson
6220 S. Stony Island Ave. 60637
(773) 535-0530
Meets the 1st Thursday of the month at 6PM< in 208 royal blue for F, lt blue for S, dark for J and Sor white polo, khaki bots Principal: Antonio Ross
AP: Ms. Gover-Douglas
LSC Chair: Tina McKinney
Kenwood Academy High School
www.kenwoodacademy.org
Akannke Kareem

5015 South Blackstone
(773) 535-1350x2, 6 or1351
FAX 773 535-1408
Middle (Acad Ctr)
23156x7

 

Meets the 2nd Tuesday of the month at 6PM in Library Media Room.
no uniform Principal: Gregory L. Jones,
gljones@cps.edu
AP: Karen Calloway;
KACalloway@cps.edu
Janeen Hatoum, jhatoum@cps.edu, Mr. Frayne, O'Connell
LSC Chair: Michael Ewing
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. College Prep High School
Stacy Taylor
sdtaylor1@cps.edu
4445 S. Drexel Blvd.
773 535-1180 x5
FAX 773 535-1716
Meets the 2nd Wednesday of the month at 6PM no uniform Principal: David Narain
dnarain@cps.edu
AP: Lynda Parker, ljparker@cps.edu
LSC Chair: Dathon O'Banion?
Charles Kozminski Elementary Community Academy
kozminski.cps.edu
Latrice Wilson

936 East 54th St.
(773) 535-0980 x6 FAX 773 535-0982

Meets the 2nd Tuesday of the month at 5:30PM.
PAC same 9 am.

Navy tops, navy blue bottoms Interim Principal: Bernadette Glover
blglover@cps.edu
LSC Chair: Lakeisha Hamilton
PAC: Kimberly Stark

Phillip Murray Language Academy
www.murray.cps.k12.il.us
RadiahEllis,
rellis5@cps.edu
Ramon Dickson, clerk
rsdickson1@cps.edu, rellis5@cps.edu

5335 South Kenwood
(773) 535-0585x6 FAX 773 324-8764

Meets the 2nd Wednesday of the month at 6/7:00PM. PTO ahead

no uniform Principal: Gregory Mason
gmason@cps.edu
AP:? Rhonda Butler, rbutler@cps.cdu
LSC Chair: Tracy Fleming
PTA: Thelma Tenant
?

William H. Ray Elementary School
www.ray.cps.k12.il.us

 

5631 South Kimbark
(773) 535-0970 x8. FAX 773 535-0842

Meets the 2nd Thurdsay of the month. at 6PM

 

no uniform Principal: Meagan Thole
mmthole@cps.edu
AP: Gayle Harris Neely
gpharrisneely@cps.edu
LSC Chair: Sylvia Ellis
PTA Pres: Lawanda May
William Claude Reavis Math and Science Specialty Elementary School
Ms. D. Cobbs
dacobbs@cps.edu
834 East 50th
(773) 535-1060x4 FAX 773 535-1032
Meets the 2nd Tuesday of the month at 6PM, PAC 9AM Top white, bottom blue Principal Gail King
gking@cps.edu
AP: D. Griffin
ddgriffin@cps.edu
LSC Chair: Nichole Perkins
Jackie Robinson Magnet Cluster Academy
Dalicia Davis, dcdavis@cps.edu
4225 S. Lake Park Ave. (773) 535-1777x6 FAX 773 535-1727 Meets the 2nd Wednesday of the month at 6PM. PAC 1st Th 8:15 am tan kaki bot, navy polo top Principal: Relanda Hobbs
rmhobbs@cps.edu
LSC Chair: Mr. Moore. PAC Keshia Clybron
Beulah Shoesmith Elementary School
www.shoesmith.cps.edu
Miss Donna Willis
1330 East 50th St
(773) 535-1764 x7 FAX 773 535-1877
Meets the 3rd Thursday of the month at 5:30PM white, black or gold tops, Khaki bottom Principal Sabrina L. Gates
slgates@cps.edu
AP: Nichole D. Neal?
LSC Chair: Jacinta Epting